Planning Board Members

Sitting members will be:
Mark Nadel - Chairman
Terry Hedenskog - Vice Chairman
Tim Jones
Bruce Angel

Alternates are:
Stewart Hommel
James Greene
Stephen Louie
Michael Threatt
Ronald Southard 

The Stokesdale Town Council adopted the Town of Stokesdale Development Ordinance on June 18, 1998 with an effective date of July 1, 1998.   The adoption of the Development Ordinance included the adoption of related and appropriate zoning maps, thoroughfare plan, and designated water supply watershed map as a part of the Ordinance.

The purpose of the Town of Stokesdale Development Ordinance is to promote the health, safety, morals, and general welfare of the residence of the Town of Stokesdale through the regulations of the Ordinance.

Copies of the Stokesdale Development Ordinance are available for purchase from the Guilford County Planning Department and at the Stokesdale Town Hall and on the Town's website. 

The Planning Board is  made up of 9 members, 5 voting members and 4 alternate members who serve as voting members when a regular member is absent.

The Planning Board meets on the fourth  Thursday of each month at the Stokesdale Town Hall at 7:00 PM.  The Board generally cancels meetings if there are no cases to be heard.