June 20, 2024


The Town of Stokesdale has become aware that the language concerning the de-annexation of nearly 1,000 acres of noncontiguous land in the heart of the Town of Summerfield, North Carolina, has been transferred from North Carolina House Bill 5 (HB5) to North Carolina House Bill 909 (HB909). Considering the Stokesdale Town Council’s prior endorsement of a statement encouraging all North Carolina citizens to contact their legislators and request opposition to HB5, it is crucial for citizens to be informed of this recent development.

If any North Carolina resident wishes to contact their state legislators to request opposition to HB909, the email addresses of the legislators are provided below, along with a link to the Town of Summerfield's official webpage dedicated to updates on this matter.

Town of Summerfield – Saving Summerfield Webpage

North Carolina Legislators Email List (As Of 06-20-2024)

 Jay.Adams@ncleg.gov, Eric.Ager@ncleg.gov, Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.gov, Vernetta.Alston@ncleg.gov, Dean.Arp@ncleg.gov, John.Autry@ncleg.gov, Kristin.Baker@ncleg.gov, Amber.Baker@ncleg.gov, Jennifer.Balkcom@ncleg.gov, Cynthia.Ball@ncleg.gov, Mary.Belk@ncleg.gov, John.Bell@ncleg.gov, Brian.Biggs@ncleg.gov, Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.gov, John.Bradford@ncleg.gov, William.Brisson@ncleg.gov, Cecil.Brockman@ncleg.gov, Mark.Brody@ncleg.gov, Terry.Brown@ncleg.gov, Gloristine.Brown@ncleg.gov, Kanika.Brown@ncleg.gov, Allen.Buansi@ncleg.gov, Laura.Budd@ncleg.gov, Deb.Butler@ncleg.gov, Celeste.Cairns@ncleg.gov, Becky.Carney@ncleg.gov, Maria.Cervania@ncleg.gov, Allen.Chesser@ncleg.gov, Mike.Clampitt@ncleg.gov, Ashton.Clemmons@ncleg.gov, George.Cleveland@ncleg.gov, Tricia.Cotham@ncleg.gov, Sarah.Crawford@ncleg.gov, Kevin.Crutchfield@ncleg.gov, Carla.Cunningham@ncleg.gov, Allison.Dahle@ncleg.gov, Ted.Davis@ncleg.gov, Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.gov, Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.gov, Terence.Everitt@ncleg.gov, John.Faircloth@ncleg.gov, Ken.Fontenot@ncleg.gov, Rosa.Gill@ncleg.gov, Karl.Gillespie@ncleg.gov, Edward.Goodwin@ncleg.gov, Dudley.Greene@ncleg.gov, Kyle.Hall@ncleg.gov, Destin.Hall@ncleg.gov, Alan.Branson@ncleg.gov, Wesley.Harris@ncleg.gov, Pricey.Harrison@ncleg.gov, Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.gov, Zack.Hawkins@ncleg.gov, Julia.Howard@ncleg.gov, Chris.Humphrey@ncleg.gov, Frank.Iler@ncleg.gov, Frances.Jackson@ncleg.gov, Neal.Jackson@ncleg.gov, Ray.Jeffers@ncleg.gov, Joe.John@ncleg.gov, Jake.Johnson@ncleg.gov, Brenden.Jones@ncleg.gov, Abe.Jones@ncleg.gov, Keith.Kidwell@ncleg.gov, Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.gov, Ya.Liu@ncleg.gov, Donnie.Loftis@ncleg.gov, Brandon.Lofton@ncleg.gov, Carolyn.Logan@ncleg.gov, Tim.Longest@ncleg.gov, Jarrod.Lowery@ncleg.gov, Marvin.Lucas@ncleg.gov, Nasif.Majeed@ncleg.gov, Jeffrey.McNeely@ncleg.gov, Charles.Miller@ncleg.gov, Grey.Mills@ncleg.gov, Tim.Moore@ncleg.gov, Marcia.Morey@ncleg.gov, Ben.Moss@ncleg.gov, Erin.Pare@ncleg.gov, Howard.Penny@ncleg.gov, Ray.Pickett@ncleg.gov, Garland.Pierce@ncleg.gov, Joe.Pike@ncleg.gov, Mark.Pless@ncleg.gov, Larry.Potts@ncleg.gov, Lindsey.Prather@ncleg.gov, Renee.Price@ncleg.gov, Reece.Pyrtle@ncleg.gov, Amos.Quick@ncleg.gov, Timothy.Reeder@ncleg.gov, Robert.Reives@ncleg.gov, Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.gov, James.Roberson@ncleg.gov, Stephen.Ross@ncleg.gov, Caleb.Rudow@ncleg.gov, Jason.Saine@ncleg.gov, Wayne.Sasser@ncleg.gov, John.Sauls@ncleg.gov, Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.gov, Phil.Shepard@ncleg.gov, Carson.Smith@ncleg.gov, Charles.Smith@ncleg.gov, Frank.Sossamon@ncleg.gov, Diamond.Staton-Williams@ncleg.gov, Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.gov, Larry.Strickland@ncleg.gov, John.Torbett@ncleg.gov, Steve.Tyson@ncleg.gov, Julie.vonHaefen@ncleg.gov, Bill.Ward@ncleg.gov, Harry.Warren@ncleg.gov, Sam.Watford@ncleg.gov, Diane.Wheatley@ncleg.gov, Donna.White@ncleg.gov, Shelly.Willingham@ncleg.gov, David.Willis@ncleg.gov, Matthew.Winslow@ncleg.gov, Michael.Wray@ncleg.gov, Jeff.Zenger@ncleg.gov, nchousefreedomcaucus@gmail.com, Hello@conservative.org, Michael.Lazzara@ncleg.gov, Michael.Lee@ncleg.gov, Paul.Lowe@ncleg.gov, Natasha.Marcus@ncleg.gov, Julie.Mayfield@ncleg.gov, Tom.McInnis@ncleg.gov, Graig.Meyer@ncleg.gov, Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.gov, Mujtaba.Mohammed@ncleg.gov, Natalie.Murdock@ncleg.gov, Paul.Newton@ncleg.gov, Buck.Newton@ncleg.gov, Brad.Overcash@ncleg.gov, Jim.Perry@ncleg.gov, Eddie.Settle@ncleg.gov, Benton.Sawrey@ncleg.gov, Gladys.Robinson@ncleg.gov, Bill.Rabon@ncleg.gov, Dean.Proctor@ncleg.gov, DeAndrea.Salvador@ncleg.gov, Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.gov, Vickie.Sawyer@ncleg.gov, Kandie.Smith@ncleg.gov, Joyce.Waddell@ncleg.gov, Mike.Woodard@ncleg.gov, Gale.Adcock@ncleg.gov, Ted.Alexander@ncleg.gov, Val.Applewhite@ncleg.gov, Lisa.Barnes@ncleg.gov, Sydney.Batch@ncleg.gov, Dan.Blue@ncleg.gov, MaryWills.Bode@ncleg.gov, Danny.Britt@ncleg.gov, Jim.Burgin@ncleg.gov, Jay.Chaudhuri@ncleg.gov, Kevin.Corbin@ncleg.gov, David.Craven@ncleg.gov, Carl.Ford@ncleg.gov, Warren.Daniel@ncleg.gov, Todd.Johnson@ncleg.gov, Steve.Jarvis@ncleg.gov, Michael.Garrett@ncleg.gov, Amy.Galey@ncleg.gov, Lisa.Grafstein@ncleg.gov, Bobby.Hanig@ncleg.gov, Ralph.Hise@ncleg.gov, Rachel.Hunt@ncleg.gov, Brent.Jackson@ncleg.gov, Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.gov

 


March 14, 2024

During a regular meeting on March 14, 2024, the Stokesdale Town Council unanimously approved a statement suggesting that all North Carolina citizens contact each of the North Carolina legislators and request that they oppose North Carolina House Bill 5 (HB5), which includes the de-annexation of nearly 1,000 acres of noncontiguous land in the heart of the Town of Summerfield, North Carolina.

MINUTES – 03-14-2024 Regular Town Council Meeting
STATEMENT – 03-14-2024 Regular Town Council Meeting
NC LEGISLATORS EMAIL LIST (As Of 03-14-2024)


April 20, 2023

During a special called meeting on April 20, 2023, the Stokesdale Town Council unanimously approved Town of Stokesdale Resolution No. R-2023-05 (A resolution opposing the de-annexation of certain properties from the Town of Summerfield).

MINUTES – 04-20-2024 Special Called Town Council Meeting
RESOLUTION NO. R-2023-05 (A resolution opposing the de-annexation of certain properties from the Town of Summerfield)